I have only been a fan of Breaking Bad for several months, but once I began watching, I was hooked. I have viewed all four seasons and the premiere of season five is one of my most anticipated events of the summer, Today AMC announced that season five of Breaking Bad will premiere on July 15th at 10/9c. This will be the final season of the show, consisting of sixteen episodes. Eight of these sixteen episodes will air this summer, while the final eight will air in the summer of 2013. I’m very excited for more Breaking Bad, but I question AMC’s decision to split the season over two summers. Shouldn’t they just consider it to be two separate seasons? Regardless of this creative decision, the final season of Breaking Bad will be one of the biggest television events of the year. If you have yet to watch this fantastic show, seasons 1-3 are available now and season four will be released on Blu-Ray and DVD on June 5.

